Skip to content

Friday Tidbit: Spring Water

9 December 2011

First of all, a confession.  I found out about this site while watching the Ellen Show.  And I’m not afraid to admit it.

She had an actress on, whom I can’t really remember, who goes to places to get free spring water to drink.  Apparently that’s a thing.

You can find places to collect spring water at FindaSpring.com.  It’s a community and user-created database of springs around the world.

I located a spring just a short distance from me.  It’s free, with two spouts, and allows up to 5 gallons from each spout.  I thought it was an interesting option.

Have you heard of this?  Any thoughts?

(P.S. The site is not responsible for testing the wells, as a user-created database.)

2 Comments
  1. 9 December 2011 5:21 pm

    Is it the one up in Mill Creek? That one’s pretty popular and I’ve gotten water from there before. It’s pretty cool!

    • 10 December 2011 7:29 pm

      Yeah, that’s the only option nearby. I might have to try it out. There are a ton over the border in Canada.

Comments are closed.

