Skip to content

Quick Fix: A New Showerhead

6 December 2011

After taking the quiz about my water footprint, I realized there was something easy and quick I could do to use less water (and be happier)–change my showerhead.

Just look at the old one.

old shower head

Who in their right mind would shower under that?!  Gross!

When my roommate and I were strolling through the aisles of Bed, Bath, and Beyond, I spotted the showerheads and decided it was time.  I ended up splurging a little ($40), but the result has been well worth it.

It was quick change to make.  With a wrench and some plumbers tape, I quickly had the old head off and the new one attached.

shower head installed

The only downside to the whole experience was that the extender arm that came with the shower head wasn’t actually strong enough to hold up the weight of it.  So for now the head attached directly to the wall.

The good news is that the company has a lifetime warranty, so I just had to email them a proof of purchase and picture of the faulty part, and they will send me a new part.

And my showers are a much more enjoyable experience now, too.

rain shower head

Comments are closed.

